November 27, 2018

4th AGM

14th of August, 2010 – Moyan’s UP School, Palakkad


From: Girish
Date:14th of August
subject: [ദര്‍ശന] Report on 4th Annual General Body meeting and Biju Cheriyan Memorial Talk

 View Report


The 4th Annual General Body meeting of Darsana was held on the 14th of August, 2010 at Moyan’s UP School, Palakkad. The AGB was inaugurated by Com. C. Raveendranath from Kodakara, Thrissur. He was the person instrumental for the EMS Bhavanapadhathi. The inaugural speech was very informative.

In total 72 members were present for the AGB. The meeting discussed the report in detailed and the future programmes to be taken up by Darsana. The AGB elected the new EC of 21 members.

MG Sureshkumar- President
VP Krishnakumar- Vice- President
Ajith Zachariah – Vice- President
Girish K – Secretary
Ashok V – Jt. Secretary
Madhumohan N – Jt. Secretary
Omprasad CK – Treasurer

Sunil VM, Dinesh R, SarathChander, Vijayakumar S, Rajan Azheekodan, Manasamohan, Manoj KC, Sunil Menon, Mohammed Sameer, Bijukumar R, Lineeshkumar, Shanu C, Prasad Mathew & Dinesh I are the executive committee memebrs for the year 2010-11.

The proceedings of the AGB got over by 5.00PM. The AGB was followed by a Ghazal Night with songs by Shahdaz Aman.

On the 15th of August, 2010 the second Biju Cherian Memorial Talk was held at the same venue. The topic was 15 years of Decetralised Planning-Experiences and New Frontiers. The Seminar was moderated by ShijuPaul. The seminar was inaugurated by Shri. PK Raveedran, PS to Minister for LSG. The discussions by dignitaries- Dr. Shnatakumar , Asst Fellow, CDS; Mr. Jagjeevan, Director Kudumbashree, Prof MS John, Prof Instituteof Gandhian Studies, MG University was follwed by discussions by the Presidents of Various Panchayaths- Mrs. Beena Vijayan, Meenangadi, Waynad; Mr. Saji, Palamel Panchayath, Alappuzha, Mr. Sadashivan, Akathethara Panchayath. During the discussions the first award for the most socially relevant project taken up by the students from NSS constituted in Memory of Late Prabhakan was announced and distributed. The award was given to the 5 students who designed a mini hydel (375 KW) power station at the cheekuzhi water fall.